The Flint Housing Commission

We are committed to helping our community grow and our residents to prosper by providing housing in pleasant communities at sensible rents.

 The Flint Housing Commission - Staff




Deborah Crawford          Executive Assistant

Candace Gawne            Modernization/ Capital Fund Director

Karen Fairchild                Finance Director

Valencia Thigpen            Asset Collections

Tamera Wade                 Resident Selection Specialist

Beth Bruce                     Accounts Payable

Natasha Cooper             Quality Compliance Director

Angelitha Anderson       Receptionist

Brent Hanel                     IT Department

Doris Matthews              Human Resources


 Yolanda Brown              Program Coordinator

Cortney Blackwell           Occupancy Specialist

Otis Love                         Inspector


Contact Us

Postal Address:

3820 Richfield Rd. Flint, MI 48506

Phone (810) 736-3050     Fax: (810) 736-0158     TTY-TDD (810) 736-7061

Email: Main Mailbox

Online Application is Temporarily Disabled

  • We apologize but our Online Application process is disabled.   Please stay tuned for further developments.
  • You can download and print a paper application Here.

      Current Items for Bid

Please feel free to enjoy our new site as we continue to improve its features.


Here are some of the services we have to help our residents

Family Self Sufficiency

Community Support / Section 3

Website Links





Our Board Of Commissioners

Jessie McIntosh           Board President

Geraldine Redmond    V.P. - Resident Commissioner

Willie Duncan                Commissioner 

San Juana Olivares      Commissioner

Philip Schmitter              Commissioner

           Interim Executive Director

                               Eboni Nugin